2014 Princess Grace Award Winners Announced

August 16, 2014

In the dance world, winning the Princess Grace Award is like walking around with a neon sign over your head that says “I’m legit.” The Princess Grace Foundation honors emerging artists in dance, theater and film, and winners receive prize money to help support their careers or projects.

Jacqueline Green (photo by Gert Krautbauer)

Since awardees are nominated by people within their own field, it’s no surprise that past winners have gone on to have illustrious careers and/or to become people we can’t stop talking about: Hello Skylar Brandt, David Hallberg, Tiler Peck, Loni Landon, Robin Mineko Williams, Michelle Dorrance, Beckanne Sisk, Franco Nieto—and that’s just a sampling of the dance and choreography awards for 2012 and 2013.

A few of our favorites this year include Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater’s Jacqueline Green, Northwest Dance Project’s Viktor Usov and Dance Theater of Harlem’s Jenelle Figgins. Congratulations guys! For the full list of winners, click here.